Found Poem: I don’t know if it’s the cheatin’ I like or just the melody

Gotta try this one too!

I Started Late and Forgot the Dog.

I knew you’d
love me
as long as you wanted.

I can turn it on–
be a good machine–
let you put your hands on me
in my skin-tight jeans.

I’ve got to admit
I do some looking, too:

If I meet another girl
like you, I’ll tell her
never want another girl
like you.

***

I was going to do Napowrimo’s Day 9 prompt, which incorporates five random song titles, but then I decided I wanted to use lyrics from them instead.  I heard these five songs on the radio this afternoon and created this accordingly.

Crazy–Patsy Cline
Human–Christina Perri
Teenage Dream–Katy Perry
She Just Started Likin’ Cheatin’ Songs–John Anderson
Break My Stride–Matthew Wilder

View original post

Leave a Reply

