Hunt for stuffed moose: editing, editing, and more editing

hunt for stuffed moose

This week I have mostly been editing the material I have sketched out on the train, or in moments between baby duties. I test how it sounds in recordings, then change syntax, vocabulary, and POV in order to get the maximum effect (in this case – shock, repulsion, or surprise). I have an audience in mind so that makes the task easier, yet is hard not to get the impression that I am taking more life out than I am putting in.

Leave a Reply

